Reviews

 

Karli is my FAVORITE!!!

I get bi-weekly massages with Karli and she is the absolute best. My back causes me a lot of pain and I need a very deep massage that I thought I could only get with a male masseuse but she proved me wrong! I look forward to our sessions every time and am always pleasantly surprised.

Allie Bloyd Sep 1, 2020

Customer since Jun 2020

5 Stars

Massage with Karli

Karli did an awesome job, is very well informed on how to release muscle tension. I had a deep tissue massage, but she did go too deep to cause pain.

Deb N Sep 28, 2020

Customer since Jan 2015

5 Stars

Karli is amazing!

i’m a runner and have had issues with hips, legs, and shoulders… Karli found all the right spots to release the knots and i’m feeling fantastic!

Greg Guelda Sep 11, 2020

Customer since Apr 2018

5 Stars

Best Massage I’ve Had

Karli gave the best massage I’ve ever had. I highly recommend this place for current and former athletes who have put their bodies through a lot and need some repair and maintenance done. After the first visit there was a noticeable difference which was significant to me considering how many massages I’ve had before that were not on par with what I got from Karli.

M.S. Jul 31, 2020

Customer since Jul 2020

5 Stars

Beyond my expectations!!

I’ve been going to Beyond Massage for about 9 months. I absolutely LOVE getting a 90 minute massage with Karli she has a talent for working out your knots and sore muscles! I highly recommend Karli. The place is very clean and they have been maintaining safely and healthy even among the Covid 19. Just wear a mask and let your worries melt away with a massage at Beyond.

Jennifer Lawson Jul 17, 2020

Customer since Jan 2020

5 Stars

I will Certainly Be Back

Had my first session with Crystal yesterday. She clearly explained the different techniques before the session and made me feel relaxed and comfortable that I was in very good hands. Crystal used craniosacral and reiki, along with massage. I left feeling much better than when I arrived. Going to arrang emy second appointment this week.

John M Mar 14, 2020

Customer since Mar 2020

5 Stars

The best massage I’ve had in years!

It was my first time seeing Crystal, and it will certainly not be my last. She is a sensational practitioner, but she also does a great job of actually listening to me (and the specific issues I have) and addressing them with the most effective therapeutic measures. Thank you so much!

H.R. Feb 11, 2020

Customer since Feb 2020

4 Stars

Totally worth it

I had a massage with Crystal. She found all my tension points around my neck and shoulders. She did some excellent magic to my elbow that experienced some trauma 10 years ago. I can’t wait to go back and try hot stone therapy and more trigger point therapy. Thank you!

Sara S Jan 2, 2020

Customer since Dec 2019

5 Stars

Massage

This was my first time to experience a full body massage. Im am impressed! She knew exactly where my tension spots were and made me feel comfortable to express myself to her. I let out a lot of emotions that i had bottled up for awhile and that helped relieve a lot of tension. I am definitely going back!

R.M. Dec 21, 2019

Customer since Nov 2019

5 Stars

So, so good.

I’ve been to see Crystal for massage three times now and cannot say enough good things about my services. Two of those times I went in with specific problems and she dealt very specifically with each. This time, I went in as a birthday gift from my husband. Little did I know, I was suuuuuper tight in my neck/shoulders and though I wasn’t in pain going in, I felt amazing coming out! I recommend anyone I know looking for a good massage.

Terra Santos Dec 6, 2019

Customer since Feb 2019

5 Stars

I’m feeling relaxed!

I had my first 60 minute massage with Crystal, and it won’t be my last! I left feeling completely relaxed. Crystal was thorough in making sure she understood what I was looking to get out of the massage, and then made sure I was comfortable with the pressure level. She offered to do some facial massage, which I’ve never experienced before, but it was great– definitely helped relieve some pressure in my sinuses.

Rachel N Nov 27, 2019

Customer since Nov 2019

5 Stars

More than a massage

The knowledge that these massage therapists have is incredible! It’s not “just a massage.” They actually know how your muscles work and what to do to fix your pain! I was blown away with their knowledge. When I had an issue, I went in thinking “what the heck, it can’t hurt.” And it turns out they asked the right questions and gave pin point THERAPY AND ACTUAL TREATMENT that healed me!!! Plus they showed me the proper exercises to do so I wouldn’t run into the same problem again! Highly recommend

David B Nov 19, 2019

Customer since Oct 2018

5 Stars

Karli is a great addition!

I had my first massage with Karli. It was fabulous. I was glad I scheduled 90 minutes… The time went so quickly. I had some injuries she worked on and yet she was able to keep it relaxing. Scheduled another appointment.

T.G. Nov 18, 2019

Customer since Dec 2015

5 Stars

Injury progress

Got rear ended in traffic with a neck strain. Been doing a series of weekly sessions with Karli. Injury/pain is reduced every visit, allowing me to continue working pain free. Always a great therapeutic positive experience ! Im even bringing my own music to deepen the relaxation level . I will continue these sessions, even after I’m 100% . Beyond ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Jason C Oct 25, 2019

Customer since Mar 2018

5 Stars

All around great experience!

I recently got a massage from Karli at Beyond massage. It was beyond incredible. Karli was experienced beyond her years as a massage therapist. I suffer from anxiety and the quiet solitude most people enjoy from the massage experience is something that I myself can not handle due to the fear of being trapped in my own head. Karli talked with me through the whole experience and made it more than enjoyable. I felt at home and it soothed my soul as much as it did my body. 10/10 !

Todd Bundy Oct 18, 2019

Customer since Oct 2019

5 Stars

Relaxing & healing

Very good session with Karli. Will be booking more & looking forward to them. Always a serene , clean soothing atmosphere!

Jason Cross Oct 4, 2019

Customer since May 2019

5 Stars

Crystal is Amazing!

I came in for my first massage post delivery and Crystal went above and beyond. She asked thorough questions about what I wanted to focus on, explained in detail where my pain points were coming from, and gave helpful insight/suggestions for when I got home. She is very friendly yet professional and clearly passionate about her job. I will be making more regular visits with her in the future!

Meredith P Oct 1, 2019

Customer since Nov 2017

5 Stars

HOPE HEAVEN THIS GOOD

TOTAL RELAXING ATMOSPHERE, VERY EXPERIENCE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF. THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF PRESSURE ON THE RIGHT MUSCLES JUST RELIEVED ALL THE PAIN

M.S. Sep 18, 2019

Customer since Aug 2019

5 Stars

The best session!

I had a 90-minute session with Crystal. She is awesome! She was very thorough and patient with all my questions. The atmosphere is inviting, relaxing, pleasant, and comfortable. The session itself was a combination of craniosacral therapy, massage & Reiki. Oh my goodness…as soon as she started, I instantly began to relax and feel better. There are not enough words to describe how I felt after leaving the office. I will be back – in fact I can’t wait to schedule for a follow-up. ❤️ Try it!

Donna B Sep 6, 2019

Customer since Aug 2019

5 Stars

Intuitive massage

Samantha is by far one of the most outstanding LMTs I have worked with. She allows her intuition and feel guide her when focusing on aspects of tension and tightness. Her integration of craniosacral work is part of what makes her sessions so unique and helpful.

Sandy Smith Aug 28, 2019

Customer since Jun 2018

5 Stars

Exceptional Experience and Professionalism

After many massages over the years, Crystal is way above the “norm.” She listened (and continues to listen) intently to my physical concerns and challenges, and made/makes recommendations that were/are congruent with my needs. It’s obvious that she takes her “job” seriously and truly cares about her clients’ well-being. She loves what she does. She has discovered areas in need of attention that previous therapists had overlooked. I highly recommend her! I’m on my 2nd “package” of 6 sessions.

Don Daub Aug 20, 2019

Customer since Jul 2019

5 Stars

Excellent visit

This was my first visit with Crystal and I will be back!! We spent a few minutes before the session discussing my issues/knots. She found them (and several more) and worked very diligently to work them out! I loved her attention to detail, her ability to make me comfortable during my visit, willingness to listen and execute! Highly recommend!

Jennifer H Aug 4, 2019

Customer since Jul 2019

5 Stars

A Wonderful Blend of Bodyworks

I had my first session with Crystal and she is exceptionally skilled and talented! I told her two main issues I was having with digestion and a pulled shoulder. She used this information to customize my session with a unique blend of Craniosacral, Massage and Reiki therapies, which I found to be incredibly healing compared to a standard massage!

S.V. Jul 21, 2019

Customer since Jan 2017

5 Stars

Listens thoroughly and acts accordingly

I’ve been to see Crystal twice now. Both times have been for very specific needs. Both times she’s listened well, asked clarifying questions and then proceeded with the service as needed based on those details. If only all practitioners/therapists did the same. I’ve been very pleased, will definitely return and have already recommended her to many.

Terra Santos Jul 20, 2019

Customer since Feb 2019

5 Stars

Service beyond and above!

Samantha delivered! She always gives me a great massage! She also taped my bad knee! She is supurb!

Ray Leist Jun 8, 2019

Customer since Feb 2017

5 Stars

Massage

I received an excellent massage by my therapist using her deep well of knowledge to address my singular issues. Very well informed.

Greg S May 9, 2019

Customer since Apr 2019

5 Stars

Samantha is the best!

Samantha massage techniques significantly help to relieve my pain; Samantha targets both the arthritis and muscle issues in my back, neck, and shoulders. She focuses on both short and long term goals for my health. I am able to walk and exercise successfully because of Samantha’s expertise. For me, massage is now a part of my monthly maintenance which also includes regular chiropractic care. I highly recommend Samantha.

Connie Meredith Apr 24, 2019

Customer since Mar 2015

5 Stars

Excellent Service

Nothing but the best service at Beyond Massage and did I mention the massage therapist are amazing. Crystal is very detailed and very thorough when working on my daughter. Her work has helped my daughter a great deal with her injury.

Marsha Littlejohn Apr 21, 2019

Customer since Mar 2019

5 Stars

Great massage

Samantha can read a body like braille. She not only knows where the “spot” is but she explains why it is there and what you can do to help your body to keep from forming the “spot”. You do not give up on the relaxation feature in any fashion. Thank you Samantha.

Debbie Stevens Apr 5, 2019

Customer since Mar 2019

5 Stars

Removing blocks and Healing pt 1

This session was such an Amazing experience. I was blown away at the sense of lightness and release I felt from the work of forgiveness. I really learned a great deal about myself through hearing repeated themes from someone else. I especially loved the muscle testing. Liz is fantastic at what she does, keeping everything on task and prioritizing the appointment so perfectly so I was able to receive maximum benefit as the one going through all the healing. I’m already looking forward to more!

Courtney Parsons Apr 4, 2019

Customer since Mar 2019

5 Stars

Samantha

Great experience. Starting to heal. I will continue to go. Samantha is great at finding the issues and working them out

J.M. Mar 27, 2019

Customer since Jan 2019

5 Stars

Amazing

Once again, Crystal helped ease my pain and taught me things I didn’t know! Thank you Crystal– see you soon!

Joanne B Mar 22, 2019

Customer since May 2017

5 Stars

Highly recommend

I have the utmost praise for what they do. It is very professional and have had good results from my visits. I feel everyone about the positive experience at beyond massage.

J.H. Mar 16, 2019

Customer since May 2018

5 Stars

Wonderful

Working with Crystal is always a joy. She listens so well to specific issues at each visit and is careful to check in throughout the session to make sure those issues are being addressed. Thank you Crystal–I will be back soon!

Joanne B Mar 8, 2019

Customer since May 2017

5 Stars

Excellent massage

I very much appreciated Crystal’s listening to what I wanted/needed in a massage and her following through with that. I felt comfortable and well cared for. I will definitely use her services again in the future and am comfortable recommending others.

T.S. Mar 1, 2019

Customer since Feb 2019

5 Stars

Excellent Experience

I am 6 months pregnant and received a prenatal massage from Crystal. She was delightful and thorough. She payed special attention to my hips to help ease the SI pain I’ve been experiencing. I could tell a noticeable difference in pain, and I had a wonderfully relaxing hour. I highly recommend Beyond Massage!

Kourtney P Feb 3, 2019

Customer since Jan 2019

5 Stars

incredible

Crystal is beyond incredible. The two massages I have gotten have helped me so much. I always feel taken care of by her, which is such a rare feeling as an adult. For me it feel like more than a massage, it feels like she is finding all the little things that I didn’t even notice needing help and paying attention to them and fixing them. Her medical and OT knowledge obviously contribute to her skill but her kindness, caring and natural healing ability seem the real stars.

Brittany Mayer Feb 1, 2019

Customer since Oct 2018

5 Stars

Grateful for their help!

I was in a car accident, and lucky enough to have been referred to Liz at Beyond Massage. Liz was so great to help me get all the things necessary to pursue massage therapy as a treatment covered by my insurance. So grateful! And Crystal is my massage therapist, and she has been wonderful! She’s incredibly intuitive; as soon as she begins, her hands find the area that needs attention. She’s incredibly knowledgeable. It’s been amazing to FEEL the progress she’s making with my muscular issues.

Ben S Jan 30, 2019

Customer since Nov 2018

5 Stars

Wonderful as usual.

Always love a good massage from Beyond Massage, and that is every one I have had! Crystal is a great addition to the team.

Terry G Jan 12, 2019

Customer since Dec 2015

5 Stars

Great Experience

Crystal was great. I have had many massages and she is by far one of the best. I look forward to seeing her again soon. Highly recommend Crystal.

Elizabeth M Dec 29, 2018

Customer since Dec 2018

5 Stars

Wonderful Expereince

I received a gift certificate for a massage with Crystal and I’m so glad I did! It was my first ever massage and I will definitely return for another one. I’m 8 and a half months pregnant and they did have a table to accommodate my belly bump which was very comfortable. Crystal was very professional and friendly. I had a great experience and can’t wait to return!

Kayla C Dec 19, 2018

Customer since Dec 2018

5 Stars

Massage

Crystal is wonderful. Very skilled …and just delightful to spend time with as well. Thanks for a lovely hour

Lyn Mabry Dec 7, 2018

Customer since Feb 2015

5 Stars

Excellent help, excellent massage.

I had an auto accident, and I’m so grateful to Liz and Crystal for helping me pursue massage treatment through my insurance. After something like an accident, I’m so much more interested in a massage therapy session, where a professional is physically putting their hands on you for an hour, observing and getting to know your body, and providing that hands on therapy. I’m gonna prefer that every time over a 5 min doctor visit where they prescribe you muscle relaxers and pain killers.

Ben S Dec 6, 2018

Customer since Nov 2018

5 Stars

Auto Accident Recovery

Chrystal did a very nice job of putting me at ease while she evaluated my body and particular trigger points affecting my well being after an accident in which my vehicle struck straight on a 400 lb. black bear.

Jeff Davis Dec 4, 2018

Customer since Nov 2018

5 Stars

Emotional Healing

I had an emotional healing session with Liz. It was like an energetic weight off my entire being. She was able to pinpoint something I thought I was “over” but hadn’t emotionally let go. I still held it, deep in my soul. She helped me see where that particular event was running my thoughts in almost every other aspect of my life. She helped me to release it. She helped me with wording and techniques if I try to go pack to that thought process. I look forward to more sessions with her.

Kym H Nov 27, 2018

Customer since Nov 2018

5 Stars

Inspirational

My personal coaching with Liz has opened doors inside of my own intuitive healing abilities. She is a true guide to help bring you closer to your spiritual self. Sessions are so empowering! Seeing her in person is always an extra special delight, but phone conversations see to be even more intimate somehow. Liz is a true grounded healer every time I have the pleasure of a session. She never disappoints.

C.B. Nov 22, 2018

Customer since Sep 2018

5 Stars

AN EXPERIENCE WORTH REPEATING

Having had had massages before both in the US and other foriegn countries I found my experience very satisfying. I was especially surprised in the opportunity to have met and been serviced by Crystal Adams. She has such a warming rapport that immediately makes you feel that your in very capable hands. I gave her charge as to what type of massage I would need and she inituitively delivered. We chatted after like we we old friends. Any pleasant life experience is always worth repeating.

Howard Parker Nov 9, 2018

Customer since Nov 2018

5 Stars

AMAZING

I got a massage from Crystal, and she was incredible. She is SO knowledgeable! She was able to find where the root of some of my migraine issues were coming from and work on them. She also put a name to a hip issue I had been to different doctors for multiple times, I was extremely impressed! I feel like myself again the last couple of days and that is an amazing thing! – I can feel my body adjusting and I know there is more work to do, but I am so excited to get back in and do it!

Brittany M Nov 1, 2018

Customer since Oct 2018

5 Stars

Numb arms

I have only been once but the therapist was on the same page as me and she we t after the problem now it hasn’t gone away but has moved or released the pinched nerve enough that the numbness has settled in my hands and fingers high hopes for next visit ty crystal

Jeff Chism Oct 16, 2018

Customer since Oct 2018

4 Stars

Natural Intuitives

Everyone at Beyond Massage is a pleaser to work with. Needing to file through insurance has been a breeze with Liz’s help. Samantha is very intuitive. I have been going to her consistently, for a few months, and she’s helped my neck better than an MRI. Crystal has a natural touch as she masters her flow. She did something with my shoulder I’ve never experienced!! Thank you everyone at Beyond.

Aaron C Oct 14, 2018

Customer since Jun 2018

5 Stars

Sore body

Very satisfied. I will definitely will revisit beyond massage. Chrystal was professional in her manner and her massage was superb.

Bob Ault Oct 5, 2018

Customer since Oct 2018

5 Stars

Amazing

Everytime I present Samatha with a new muscular issue she is able to locate the trigger point(s) and begin the healing process with the muscles involved…amazing!!!

John M Oct 4, 2018

Customer since Aug 2017

5 Stars

Great first session!

This was my first session with Crystal and it was amazing! She listened to my concerns and maintained communication throughout the session. Crystal has great skills and I look forward to our next session!

Joanne B Sep 28, 2018

Customer since May 2017

5 Stars

Amazing

Liz is indefinitely BEYOND helpful. This will be a very frequent tool in building my business and self care plans. She will be one of the soul people responsible but my success. I highly recommend any of the services here.

C.B. Sep 22, 2018

Customer since Sep 2018

5 Stars

My First Massage

This was a great experience. My first massage and very enjoyable. Would recommend to anyone considering one.

Rick Kirby Jul 27, 2018

Customer since Jun 2018

5 Stars

Amazing results!

I have had several sessions with Liz for Intuitive Healing. I’m always amazed at the emotions she uncovers that my body has been holding onto. I’ve had wonderful relief, emotionally and physically. I love her Reiki sessions too.. I always leave feeling energized! Thanks, Liz!!

Debbie M Jul 27, 2018

Customer since Mar 2018

5 Stars

Liz is the best

I love the energy from liz and her emotional healing sessions have been such a hard grounder game changer for my life! I went from always on edge of crying to starting a positive flow and the first signs have already arrived after just two months! Thanks for everything and looking forward to the next one

M.Y. Jul 26, 2018

Customer since Aug 2015

5 Stars

I am never disappointed!!

I love going to Beyond Massage. No matter what my problematic areas are i feel they are always taken care of and then some! I am also give exercise suggestions to help me along with strengthening my weak areas.

Angela lasseigne Jul 20, 2018

Customer since Mar 2015

5 Stars

Outstanding!!!

Samantha has been my massage therapist for almost a year now and she continues to amaze me with her ability in helping my body find a better place. She is always very professional and is extremely skilled in her approach. I will continue working with her as long as she provides massage therapy… none better than Samantha!!!

John Mackey Jul 18, 2018

Customer since Aug 2017

5 Stars

Intuitive body worker

Samantha is one of the most intuitive massage therapists I have seen. She identifies the muscle and fascia connections that cause discomfort and addresses those areas with great skill. Highly recommend Samantha for therapeutic massage.

S.S. Jul 4, 2018

Customer since Jun 2018

5 Stars

Awesome Results

I had four sessions with Samantha. She was great, helpful and very professional. Would highly recommend anyone with back problems to try this method. Thanks!!!

Tommy Sightler Jun 11, 2018

Customer since Apr 2018

5 Stars

Amazing!

I have been doing reiki with Liz for almost a year now and every experience is wonderful. I always leave feeling much better than I came in. Liz is understanding and puts time into getting to know you and your specific needs!

Eleanor White May 18, 2018

Customer since Jun 2017

5 Stars

loosen muscles/fascia

Samantha took the time to look at the details of why problem and worked the muscles and fascia really well so that I left feeling quite a bit “looser” than I have i years. Very good experience

Judith Auerbach May 17, 2018

Customer since May 2018

5 Stars

Awesome Results

I am 36 and started having pains in my lower back and leg. I was looking for an alternative to modern medicine. They came highly recommended. I drove 45 minutes from Indiana. In one session, I had seen about a 50% improvement. I have high expectations that this was the perfect alternative to chiropractors and physical therapy.

Tommy Sightler May 6, 2018

Customer since Apr 2018

5 Stars

Fantastic!

Another great session of addressing my current issues. The combination of Reiki and Lymphatic massage was just what I needed this time. Thanks Liz! JB

J.B. May 6, 2018

Customer since May 2017

5 Stars

massage review

I worked with Crystal yesterday and it was a great experience. she was knowledgeable, professional and gave a great massage. I highly recommend Beyond Massage

Greg G Apr 19, 2018

Customer since Apr 2018

5 Stars

SO AWESOME!

Ive had 2 massages with Sam and she is incredible! You can tell she is truly a massage THERAPIST and knows what she’s doing. She Worked on problem areas and also delivered a relaxing massage at the same time!

Rachel P Apr 16, 2018

Customer since Mar 2018

5 Stars

A Local Jewel

I’ve enjoyed massages with, both, Samantha and Jessica. Both are first rate. They really listened to me and what I wanted/needed from my massage. I came away feeling relaxed and restored; being able to support a local business is an added bonus.

Angela Ehr Mar 28, 2018

Customer since Aug 2017

5 Stars

Love this place!!

My entire family goes to Liz and/or Samantha. We love the customer service, ease of scheduling and the communication of appointments. The massages are the best and have helped me tremendously. If you are looking for a massage therapist that truly listens to your feedback and helps devise a plan to get you better, you can not find a better place!!

Mark Farmer Mar 19, 2018

Customer since Mar 2018

5 Stars

best in Louisville

Sam is one of the best. I’ve had massages all over the world. Once I get home I call Liz and Sam. Great way to unwind from a 15 hour flight.

Martin Spickard Mar 14, 2018

Customer since Nov 2017

5 Stars

Amazing!

I have known Liz for years and have trusted her throughout to do awesome work! However, I was a little leery but excited for some intuitive healing and emotional work and I am now a believer! Liz is such a pure soul and I am so grateful for the work she does!

Tamara Cooper Mar 13, 2018

Customer since Nov 2015

5 Stars

Custom Select Realty

I’ve been receiving Reike massages now for a couple of years from Liz. You will not find a more professional and knowledgeable Reike Master in the Louisville area. If you have any unresolved issues, physical ailments, or any emotional or physical problems that need healing, you must schedule with Liz. As cliche as this may sound, she really will change your life.

Rob Sightler Feb 18, 2018

Customer since Apr 2016

5 Stars

Beyond Massage Review

Beyond Massage makes the experience easy and comfortable. They offer massage packages for excellent value and when my appointment time arrives the room and massage therapist are ready to go. Samantha is a master at deep tissue massage. I always feel wonderful after a session and will continue my twice a month massages at Beyond Massage.

Wayne K Feb 15, 2018

Customer since Oct 2013

5 Stars

so relaxing!

As always, Liz is so good at what she does. I felt much better after my appointment. Can’t wait to return for my next massage.

Mary R Feb 6, 2018

Customer since Aug 2016

5 Stars

Awesome massage

Liz has been our massage therapist for years. I highly recommend her as she is one of the best in her field. She has great hands, adjusts the pressure to your comfort level and targets trouble areas. My husband & I both benefited greatly from a recent massage. Thanks Liz.

Sharon L Feb 1, 2018

Customer since Jan 2018

5 Stars

Wonderful experience

Liz is absolutely amazing. She is highly skilled, patient and takes time to find out the areas that are troubling you. I highly recommend her!

Tracy Sightler Jan 12, 2018

Customer since Jul 2016

5 Stars

nice massage

my therapist targeted the areas that seems to the most tense and did a super job of relieving the tension in those areas. i felt great afterwards. again great job.

Tony Threets Jan 2, 2018

Customer since Dec 2017

5 Stars

Just what I needed!!

I would recommend Beyond Massage to everyone! Jessica exceeded my expectations. My Massage experience was exactly what a full time mommy needed!! I will be back!

Victoria M Dec 29, 2017

Customer since Dec 2017

5 Stars

Wonderful practice, highly recommend

Liz is a wonderful practitioner and very astutely answered all of my questions before ans after the session. I highlt reccommend her services to anyone in the helping industry.

Ramanda B Dec 22, 2017

Customer since Dec 2017

5 Stars

Best massage!

Jessica is the best massage therapist I have ever had! We is extremely knowledgeable and knows every type of move to use on what your body actually needs!! I can’t say enough great things about her and the practice!! I will recommend her and beyond massage to everyone from here on out!

Kayla Klimek Dec 21, 2017

Customer since Oct 2017

5 Stars

Best Massage Ever!

First massage with Liz and the BEST massage ever! I immediately felt comfortable as Liz gathered information about my medical history and my problem areas. She used a combination of approaches that provided much needed relief. Already made my next appointment and can’t wait to go back!

Lisa H Dec 8, 2017

Customer since Dec 2017

5 Stars

Massage experience

Liz is the consumate professional who excels in all aspects of providing the best massage experience you could ask for!! Loved her service each and every time!

Phil Heard Dec 5, 2017

Customer since Jan 2014

5 Stars

best experience

the massages i have gotten from Beyond Massage have always been 1st class. the entire experience from start to finish was the best. i will go back again and again

Bobby Elder Nov 17, 2017

Customer since Dec 2015

5 Stars

Massage

Experience was amazing. Liz is wonderful and was able to explain different ways to help me feel better. Samantha tarted my friend which I know she enjoyed and was amazed as how she was able to pin point her headaches based on tension in her body.

Kisha Johnson Oct 29, 2017

Customer since Oct 2017

5 Stars

Very beneficial!

I enjoyed my massage so much that I invested in a package of visits to share with my daughter. Can’t wait for my next appointment!

Mary R Oct 19, 2017

Customer since Aug 2016

5 Stars

Feeling better!

Thank you so much, Liz, for the birthday wonderful massage yesterday. I feel ten times better! I look forward to my next massage in a few weeks!

Karen Laroche Oct 14, 2017

Customer since Oct 2013

5 Stars

Sam Can sense what you need!

I go to Sam often (although not as much as I should)! This visit she really knew what I needed – while my body might have needed a deep tissue massage, I really needed more relaxation. Trust me – she was still deep! I left feeling refreshed and fabulous! Thanks Sam

T.G. Sep 30, 2017

Customer since Dec 2015

5 Stars

Massage with Eric

I told Eric what areas were hurting/ bothering me , and he addressed all those spots with just the right amount of pressure. He spent just the right amount of time in each spot that needed work . He was also very friendly and personable . A most beneficial , relaxing massage !

Debbie Brownstein Sep 22, 2017

Customer since Oct 2014

4 Stars

Amazing!!!

Sam is absolutely incredible! She is able to find and fix issues in areas that I would have never believed were connected to the issue. Already booked my third visit in a six week period. AMAZING!!!

John M Sep 2, 2017

Customer since Aug 2017

5 Stars

Another wonderful visit

My third session with Liz at Beyond Massage. She was, as before, helpful and skilled. Liz takes time to listen to what I needed to work on. Thanks again! See you soon! JB

J.B. Aug 26, 2017

Customer since May 2017

5 Stars

Session with Liz

Fabulous! Liz knew exactly what I needed to relieve stress. I highly recommend her for a one hour session.

Cheryl D Aug 26, 2017

Customer since Jul 2017

5 Stars

Incredible!!!

Absolutely the best deep tissue massage I have ever had! The ability to find the root cause of problems I was experiencing and cix them was amazing! Scheduled my next massage the same day!

John M Aug 20, 2017

Customer since Aug 2017

4 Stars

Highly Recommend

I didn’t know what to expect when I made my appointment. Liz was very professional and explained everything on the phone. I was in immense pain and was in need of deep tissue massages. Samantha has worked on me three times now. She is very thorough, works hard and has helped me feel better. It hurts so good, but I’m committed to continue and know she’ll help. She’s worth every penny.

Amy Baach Aug 9, 2017

Customer since Jul 2017

5 Stars

Wonderful

Thank you so much for coming in on a Saturday to help me feel so much better! I feel better than I have in weeks! You’re the best!

Karen Laroche Jul 9, 2017

Customer since Oct 2013

5 Stars

Prenatal Massage

Liz was fantastic! Cannot wait to come back again! I’m 30 weeks pregnant and the pregnancy table was exactly what I needed. I was not expecting that table and helped me relax so much more. Liz is super friendly and a great massage therapy. Left feeling so much better! Thank you!

Brittany Duggan Jun 20, 2017

Customer since Jun 2017

5 Stars

You have a customer in me!

Was having back spasms so I needed some emergency work done. I booked an appointment online an the next day I was being worked on by the talented Ms. Jessica. Thank you so much for the relief you gave me. I will definitely e back soon! Great experience she respected my privacy & gave great service!

Taalib-Din Akbar Jun 17, 2017

Customer since Jun 2017

5 Stars

5 Star

Liz’s massages are the best I have ever had. She realigns my body and fixes problem areas. You feel overall healthier after her massages. Complete overall wellness approach.

Christy M Jun 3, 2017

Customer since Oct 2013

5 Stars

Great Experience

First massage with Liz. She is professional and highly skilled. I felt comfortable immediately and Liz spent time getting information about what my problem areas are. The best combination of approaches I’ve ever received. Thanks Liz! I’ll be back!

Joanne B May 30, 2017

Customer since May 2017

5 Stars

Third review – still well satisfied

I recommended a friend to Beyond Massage and he completely enjoyed the experience and got relief in problem areas.

Ray Leist May 28, 2017

Customer since Feb 2017

5 Stars

Relaxing experience

Jessica gave me a massage that met my needs and problem areas. The pressure was just right, and I was able to relax and enjoy. Great experience!

L.C. Apr 24, 2017

Customer since Apr 2017

5 Stars

Great Massage

Fantastic pressure. great attention to my problem areas. Scalp massage was amazing. I had Eric, and he was fantastic. Highly recommended, would go again.

Brian Engard Apr 14, 2017

Customer since Apr 2017

5 Stars

Beyond Massage

Liz and Samantha are amazing people! Great services and wonderful personalities that are beyond compare! Would highly recommend and will be returning for another massage!

Greg H Apr 10, 2017

Customer since Feb 2017

5 Stars

Enlightening experience

Excellent session with Liz yesterday. She listens attentively and addresses the issues using her knowledge and skills to help resolve the underlying problems.

Mary R Mar 23, 2017

Customer since Aug 2016

5 Stars

Therapeutic Massage

With Samantha. She not only addressed my major ‘complaints’ (lower back & shoulder), but she also focused time on additional areas of my body where she noticed additional attention could be beneficial. Oh my, was she right! A superb 60 minutes!

Randy G Mar 11, 2017

Customer since Sep 2015

5 Stars

first visit

This was my first massage and Samantha made me relaxed and confident in her ability. I definitely after the treatment.

Ray Leist Feb 26, 2017

Customer since Feb 2017

5 Stars

Recommend Samantha to others

Samantha was able to locate the source of my pain and relieve that pain. I’m bending and moving better than I have in years. Looking forward to regular maintenance massage to keep pain free! Thanks!

Connie Meredith Feb 23, 2017

Customer since Mar 2015

5 Stars

Samantha’s the best

Thank you, Samantha! I was able to work today with minimal pain. My legs are feeling better. I hope that tomorrow will be even better.

Karen Laroche Feb 22, 2017

Customer since Oct 2013

5 Stars

Amazing Experience

I’ve came to Beyond Massage a few times in the past but this was my fiancé’s first visit. As always, Liz was amazing and provided the perfect experience that fit my needs. Samantha went above and beyond to help Justin with his problem areas. She focused on troubled areas without causing any discomfort. Thank you guys, we really appreciate the time and effort that you put into our sessions.

Amber Lancaster Feb 9, 2017

Customer since Dec 2015

5 Stars

Wonderful

Great massage experience. They are professional and really spend time targeting your specific trouble areas. Highly recommend.

K.C. Feb 4, 2017

Customer since Feb 2017

5 Stars

Truly Beyond!

I went in for just a massage to help with hip trouble, but left overjoyed from my first experiences with Reiki and lymphatic drainage in addition to my deep tissue massage. Liz is an amazing and intuitive healer! She pinpointed the connections between daily stress and how it shows up in the body, then gave practical advice tailored to my unique areas of desired improvement. If you’re unsure if Reiki is right for you I highly recommended getting in contact with Liz so she can help guide you! 🙂

Sarah V Jan 26, 2017

Customer since Jan 2017

5 Stars

Definitely going back

One session helped with my muscle tension and in turn has helped with my anxiety. Liz goes beyond a typical massage, using reiki therapy. She is also an intuitive healer. After my hour-long massage session, I felt more relaxed than I have in a really, really long time. I highly recommend to those who haven’t had a professional massage before and are curious, or to those like me who have ongoing issue in dealing with stress. Definitely going back. And soon.

C.D. Jan 18, 2017

Customer since Jan 2017

5 Stars

The best-hands down

I had a great massage experience with Liz on January 14th. She listened to my needs and did exactly what I needed. I’d recommend her to anyone!!

Denise H Jan 17, 2017

Customer since Dec 2016

5 Stars

Great experience!

I finally used my gift certificate for a 60-minute massage last week, and now I can’t believe I didn’t go sooner. Jessica hit all my sore spots — and there’s a lot of them. She really dug in to help relieve the tension in my shoulders and calves. I would definitely recommend her.

Caitlin B Jan 9, 2017

Customer since Jun 2016

5 Stars

Great session

Can’t wait until I can have another massage! Liz is very knowledgeable in her field. I always feel better after having a session with her.

Mary R Jan 7, 2017

Customer since Aug 2016

5 Stars

Great

One of the hurts so good experiences. Always enjoy seeing Liz. She does a great job in getting my muscles lined up.

Charlotte Aubrey Jan 7, 2017

Customer since Dec 2015

5 Stars

A real massage

If you are seeking a massage that identifies and corrects the ailments of your body and not just relaxation this is the best place in town. Sam and Liz are exceptional and knowledgeable.

Ryan H Jan 4, 2017

Customer since May 2016

5 Stars

professional

Don’t think a girl can’t apply pressure, I surely felt it! Great experience, only my second massage in my lifetime, will go back.

Derek Howard Dec 9, 2016

Customer since Nov 2016

5 Stars

Beyond massage full body massage

Jessica was my therapist and she did a wonderful job. She took time on each area of my body and her pressure was perfect. I was in heaven. Can’t wait to experience another message soon. Thanks for a peaceful and relaxing massage.

Kathy R Dec 1, 2016

Customer since Nov 2016

5 Stars

Amazing massage and overall experience. Would definitely recommend.

Samantha was extremely knowledgeable about every muscle group and how they interact together. I went in with shoulder issues and had no idea how muscles in my legs and lower back could be contributing to my shoulder pain. She did a great job explaining what and why she was doin everything and how it would affect my range of motion, which was night and day after the session. I would definitely recommend Samantha to anyone who has joint issues or needs a deep tissue massage

Andrew B Nov 30, 2016

Customer since Nov 2016

5 Stars

Wonderful sessions

my sessions with Liz were Great! looking forward to continuing to have massage/Reiki appointments whenever I can.

M.R. Sep 29, 2016

Customer since Aug 2016

5 Stars

Truly Beyond..

Liz has intuitive and reiki skills that go beyond your typical “hour of relaxation”. In addition, she understands, and faithfully implements, the importance of self care, making sure she and her patients take responsibility for continuing the healing process outside of sessions.

N.G. Sep 28, 2016

Customer since Feb 2015

5 Stars

Sam is great !

Sam is the best. Highly recommend her massage services. She explains everything fully so you can understand your body better!

C.M. Aug 27, 2016

Customer since Jul 2016

5 Stars

Enlightening

I had an excellent Reike session with Liz. Would highly recommend her to my friends & family. Looking forward to my next appointment.

Mary R Aug 23, 2016

Customer since Aug 2016

5 Stars

Great!!

Liz is Great! I have felt a lot better since coming to Beyond Massage! I have made this part of my monthly routine! Thanks Liz!

M.W. Aug 13, 2016

Customer since May 2016

5 Stars

The best

I have had lots of sport and stress issues with my body and Liz is the only one who has been able to help me keep enjoying all the activities that I love to do.

Jana Polidori Jul 29, 2016

Customer since Mar 2015

5 Stars

Excellent

I work my body hard at gym. Liz provided an excellent deep tissue session to aid my recovery. Highly recommend

Don S Jul 28, 2016

Customer since Jul 2016

5 Stars

AMAZING

I highly recommend Liz to anyone seeking a massage. Liz listens to your needs and implements them in a relaxing and therapeutic fashion. I always leave there feeling 100% better than when I walked in. She’s THE best!

Meg T. Jul 21, 2016

Customer since Dec 2013

5 Stars

Great Experience

I’ve been getting massages for 10+ years from random message therapists and have never found a person I wanted to stick with. Now I’ve found perfection in Beyond Message. Liz creates a relaxing atmosphere, listens to your needs, and I always have a great experience physically and mentally. I also like that she incorporates Reike into her practice to promote emotional and physical health. I highly recommend her to anyone wanting a relaxing message or wanting to improve their overall health.

Rob Sightler Jul 8, 2016

Customer since Apr 2016

5 Stars

Samantha

Samantha was my therapist. I have been to her before and have come to expect a great massage every time. She is so attentive to what the client needs.

Always Enjoy! Jun 25, 2016

Customer since Dec 2015

5 Stars

Fantastic!

Beyond massage has some of the best therapist in the city! You can tell they are far more selective of who works there in comparison to other places around town. I highly recommend them!

H.F. Jun 23, 2016

Customer since Dec 2013

5 Stars

back and shoulders

Liz, did an amazing job on my massage and I will be back. She knows what spots to hit and work out all the knots!

Renee Hicks Jun 22, 2016

Customer since Jun 2016

5 Stars

Wonderful Educator

Liz is extremely knowledgeable within her field – You will not find a better therapist in the Louisville area!!

A.C. Jun 15, 2016

Customer since Feb 2016

5 Stars

Feel great

Thanks to Liz, my back and leg are feeling much better today. I slept better last night than I have all week.

Karen Laroche May 14, 2016

Customer since Oct 2013

5 Stars

Excellent Experience

Prior to my massage, Liz and I sat down to discuss what to expect with the massage. Liz is very knowledgable about the human body and how her massage can help. I was recently in a car accident and broke my left femur. Liz offered suggestions on different techniques that could be done to benefit my healing. I would recommend Beyond Massage.

Christa K May 6, 2016

Customer since May 2016

5 Stars

Great Experience

Liz started with a very thorough consult asking enough questions so that she could come up with a plan to help me. The massage ended up not only helping my back but was a very relaxing experience. I would highly recommend Liz and have already scheduled my next appointment.

Rob Sightler May 2, 2016

Customer since Apr 2016

5 Stars

Lymphatic drainage

I have been a client of Liz for over a year. Her skill in lymphatic drainage is phenomenal. The lymphatic drainage is a specialized form of massage. Liz has additional training in other forms of massage as well. Her caring and passion show in her work. I highly recommend Liz for any form of massage.

Pam Asseff Apr 11, 2016

Customer since Dec 2014

5 Stars

Therapeutic Massage

I have been a client for almost three years. Liz’s deep massage techniques have kept me mobile, helped manage pain and counteract the effects of a stroke. She is very professional in her work but is also a very caring person. I look forward to my massage every week.

Kathy M Mar 28, 2016

Customer since Oct 2013
=”font-weight: 400;”>5

Great Experience – as always

I get massage treatments on a regular basis. Sam and Liz are excellent. They are very attentive to my needs and also very aware of the proper technique for my desired result.

Terry G Mar 26, 2016

Customer since Dec 2015

5 Stars

Great massage

Liz did a great job on my prenatal massage. She made sure I was comfortable and that my experience was all I wanted it to be

Chelsea Poole Mar 14, 2016

Customer since Mar 2015

5 Stars

Aahhh! Relaxing!

Liz squeezed me intro her busy Saturday for a deep tissue massage that I really needed. Strong, skilled, efficient.

Tammy D Mar 6, 2016

Customer since Nov 2014

5 Stars

Highly Recommend

Outstanding service and wonderful results. The massage therapists are well trained and very knowledgeable. My body feels great and I have relief from pain in legs and upper body. I highly recommend Beyond Massage.

Wayne Klawier Mar 3, 2016

Customer since Oct 2013

5 Stars

massage

Once again liz gave me an excellent massage,.relieving my neck and shoulder pain. She also.released my lymphatic system after finding out I had gone through carpal tunnel surgery. Can’t wait to.go back!!

Angela lasseigne Feb 21, 2016

Customer since Mar 2015

5 Stars

Always Good!

I was having real pain and aches between my shoulders and up through my neck. Daily functions were annoyed and hindered by this constant pain. Liz was able to free me of my symptoms with 3 quick sessions and I am very thankful. She really tries to understand how or why there might be pain in the body and provides useful tips after her great massages. I look forward to visiting Beyond Massage in 2016

James B Jan 7, 2016

Customer since Nov 2015

5 Stars

 

Wonderful

My massage experience was jus as wonderful as always. Shannon was attentive to my needs and I left feeling much better.

Karen Laroche Dec 19, 2015

Customer since Oct 2013

5 Stars

 

fantastic

I received a 60 minute massage and right after I was wishing it was a 90 minute. great environment and the staff was excellent. will defiantly be going back soon

Bobby Elder Dec 5, 2015

Customer since Dec 2015

5 Stars

 

Always a wonderful experience!

I cannot say it enough, Liz at Beyond Massage, is top notch! From her office and therapy rooms to her awesome work! She’s the best!

Tamara C Nov 20, 2015

Customer since Nov 2015

5 Stars

 

Effective

A regimen at Beyond Massage is an essential part of true whole life health. Results based therapy. Liz is a true professional. This is quality health care.

Pat Dalton Nov 17, 2015

Customer since Jul 2015

5 Stars

 

Custom Massages

I would never go anywhere else to get a massage after having been here! The staff are so well equipped with the knowledge and expertise of all of the different muscle groups and are able to utilize that when tailoring the massage to target your problem areas.

Megan T Nov 9, 2015

Customer since Dec 2013

5 Stars

 

Client of Liz and Samantha

Following an injury to my shoulder, I saw my physician, multiple visits to physical therapy, and now with Liz and Sam for massage therapy. The gentle and precise explanations of what is being worked on and why let to a great understanding of why my injury needs the care it’s getting. Having a 60 year old body leads to expected problems, but Beyond Massage is bringing me to the 100% I should be at.

Randy G Sep 30, 2015

Customer since Sep 2015

5 Stars

 

Massage with Samantha

My wife scheduled a massage for me, and this was my first time visiting Beyond Massage. I met with Samantha before we started, and we discussed any areas that I had stiffness, soreness, or other issues. Samantha did a great job with everything, including explaining what she was doing to my muscles and how it would help. The entire experience was relaxing and enjoyable!

C.W. Sep 28, 2015

Customer since Sep 2015

5 Stars

 

My Massage by Liz

Liz once again did a masterful job of relaxing my body and addressing the areas that needed addressing. She has a keen understanding of where she needs to focus her effort based on her touch and feel. I really didn’t need to tell her where to concentrate b/c she knew already. I only wish I could come once a week instead of once a month! Great work Liz!

Phil Heard Sep 9, 2015

Customer since Jan 2014

5 Stars

 

Awesome experience

Truly the right business name. Beyond Massage. This is more than just a massage, in combination with reiki it truly was relaxing and stress relieving. Thank you!

M.Y. Sep 4, 2015

Customer since Aug 2015

5 Stars

 

Therapist Who Loves Their Job

You can really tell that Liz is passionate about her work. She has worked hard to learn amazing techniques, that are wonderful healing methods.

Hunter F Aug 31, 2015

Customer since Dec 2013

5 Stars

 

I am worth it.

This is the best thing I have ever done for myself. Liz relaxes my tight muscles and helps me relieve stress. If I have other issues, like allergies, she helps them too. I leave feeling better, relaxed and in tune with my body. I can’t wait for my next appointment.

Liesa Daly Aug 31, 2015

Customer since Jan 2015

5 Stars

 

Shannon and Beyond Massage

the service with Beyond Massage and Shannon are top notch I would recommend them to anyone needing a massage of any kind the service is prompt and very help full in understanding, finding and working on any troubling spot you may have.

larry sweeny Aug 27, 2015

Customer since Jun 2015

5 Stars

 

Beyond for sure!

God flows thru Liz’s hands. Her intuition is in tune. Absolutely amazing. ……………………….,,,,,

N.G. Aug 15, 2015

Customer since Feb 2015

5 Stars

 

Excellent

I use to think a massage was only something you did on vacation, beyond massage has become a part of my routine for a more heathy life.

Karen B Jul 6, 2015

Customer since Jan 2014

5 Stars

 

Great massage

Thank you for keeping me in balance throughout my week. Without you, I would probably be homebound because of my arthritis. You are the best!!

Karen Laroche Jun 6, 2015

Customer since Oct 2013

5 Stars

 

Awesome always great work

thank you for all you do! I wrecked my motorcycle in April and I am feeling so much better. Love all the ladies and Liz runs a great business. Also they accept pip which is auto motorcycle insurance when you have accident

Julia King Jun 3, 2015

Customer since Apr 2015

5 Stars

 

Great Job !!

Excellent Massage. The only thing I would bring is AC/DC music to help in relaxing and enjoy the pain melt away.

Denis M Mar 30, 2015

Customer since Jan 2014

5 Stars

 

Great Hot Stone Massage

Samantha was great. Gave a wonderful relaxing massage with just the right amount of pressure and heat. Felt great when I left!

Hazelle S Mar 14, 2015

Customer since Jan 2014

5 Stars

 

Suz Stewart

Liz is so good at what she does. I always feel like she has improved my health with each visit. Thank you, Liz.

Susan S Mar 8, 2015

Customer since Feb 2014

5 Stars

 

great massage!

I am a regular customer at Beyond Massage – I wouldn’t go anywhere else! Liz and Samantha both obviously enjoy their work and take the time to find out what the problem is. Then they go to work and fix it! And so relaxing…

Becky M Feb 8, 2015

Customer since Oct 2013

5 Stars

 

Amazing

I felt so relaxed and out of pain for days after my massage. I also have been working on her suggestions about how to not carry other people’s energy around with me. This massage was good for my body and soul. I have signed up for a package deal.

Liesa Daly Jan 27, 2015

Customer since Jan 2015

5 Stars

 

excellent

Excellent as usual. The only thing better would be ‘star trek’ teleportation home afterward. Ty again.

Rick B Jan 21, 2015

Customer since Jul 2014

5 Stars

 

Post-Op Massage

Liz is a fabulous massage therapist. After spending a week in the hospital after having pectus surgery, my visit to Liz was a turning point. She has been able to undo a lot of knots and aches. I am looking forward to my next visit later this week!

Sara D Jan 8, 2015

Customer since Jan 2015

5 Stars

 

The best

i have been a customer of Liz’s for over 8 years. She is by far the best massage therapist I have been to and I will continue to use her services for as long as I can. As my arthritis continues to get worse, I need her services even more.

Karen Laroche Dec 27, 2014

Customer since Oct 2013

5 Stars

 

Beyond massage review

Liz has always done an excellent job of providing massage therapy that is personalized and purposeful. She listens to your needs. I’ve never been disappointed!

Phil H Dec 2, 2014

Customer since Jan 2014

5 Stars

 

Beyond Massage Review

Outstanding deep tisue massage. Liz always asks about areas of concern and focuses on your specific health objectives. I highly recommend their services.

Wayne Klawier Nov 28, 2014

Customer since Oct 2013

5 Stars

 

Excellent!

I have gone to Liz several times and she is the best. She always listens to what is bothering me and targets those areas. Definitely would recommend her to anyone.

Jami S Nov 21, 2014

Customer since Nov 2014

5 Stars

 

Feeling Amazing!

My first visit to Beyond Massage was thoroughly perfect! Liz listened to me and to my body to target the areas that needed special attention. We discussed options that she offers that will be of the best benefit to me in the future…..already booked for my second treatment and can’t wait! I encourage everyone to give Beyond Massage and Liz a try…..

Lesa Buckler Nov 3, 2014

Customer since Oct 2014

5 Stars

 

Knowledgable, Therapeutic and Professional

Have gone to Liz on several occasions and she never disappoints. Whether it’s for a deep tissue massage to treat aches and pains, for a lymphatic massage to rid the body of toxins, or a combination of both, Liz is a professional who delivers on results.

Amy W Oct 7, 2014

Customer since Aug 2014

5 Stars

 

Great once again

Shannon was great once again! Helped me relax and relieve some tightness from running just in time for my wedding.

Meredith B Sep 28, 2014

Customer since Jul 2014

5 Stars

 

Great Service!

This was my first experience with massage and I was a little apprehensive about trying. Liz is quite the professional. She put me at ease soon as I walked in the door. After two visits I am having a breakthrough from pain I have had for months.

Melissa D Sep 26, 2014

Customer since Aug 2014

5 Stars

 

Best Massage Ever!

I recently had surgery and had read about lymphatic massage and how it cleanses your body. I called and spoke to Liz (the owner of Beyond Massage). She was so informed about it. She explained it to me and what to expect. I was so impressed with the overall experience including cleanliness, music, and the feeling of well being I had when I left. I will definitely be returning to Beyond Massage!

Mary Margaret S Sep 11, 2014

Customer since Sep 2014

5 Stars

 

Wonderful massage!

Liz is so professional and very knowledgeable about what she does. I always leave so relaxed after a long, busy week! Thank you Liz!

Kim Goode Sep 9, 2014

Customer since Jun 2014

5 Stars

 

Excellent Prenatal Maddage

Shannon is wonderful. She is super attentive to your needs and comfort level. I also love that the lotion/oils she uses never makes me feel greasy. I always leave feeling refreshed and with a lot less leg and back pain due to pregnancy. She is terrific!!!

E.S. Aug 31, 2014

Customer since Aug 2014

5 Stars

 

Awesome

Liz is an excellent massage therapist. She knows exactly how to address all my aches and pains. Her lymphatic work on my system is an added bonus.

Karen Laroche Aug 14, 2014

Customer since Oct 2013

5 Stars

 

Great massage

Shannon is great!! Looking forward to the next massage already. She was very responsive to my previous injuries.

Meredith Booth Jul 27, 2014

Customer since Jul 2014

5 Stars

 

So grateful to have found Beyond Massage!

A list of words to describe my experience and all that I am grateful for at beyond Massage… Knowledgable Compassionate Confidential Results Oriented Comfortable Gentle Sweet Caring Appropriate Treating not Selling As a patient with multiple issues and no small pain, all of these are crucially important to me. Having tried many modalities, therapies and therapists in the past, I was thrilled to find Liz and her lymphatic work.

Lin Schussler-Williams Jul 19, 2014

Customer since Jul 2014

5 Stars

 

Full Massage by LIZ

I’ve been coming to Liz @ Beyond Message b/c of what the title says. Liz goes beyond just the hour massage. She asks about specific points of pain or injury & the when finished demonstrates stretches to to help relive the pain or injury for preventive measures.Cares about the patients so much that my entire family goes to her regularly. Thanks Lix for your professionalism! BS

Bob Schiavone May 31, 2014

Customer since May 2014

5 Stars

 

Client

Beyond Massage is the only place I’ll go for massage therapy. Liz is experienced, knowledgable, and tuned in to her clients and their specific needs. She is the best. She cares about her clients’ entire well being and offers solutions and therapies for preventative measures to help clients help themselves. I’ve been a happy client for 3+ years!

Christy H May 30, 2014

Customer since Dec 2013

5 Stars

 

The Very Best

I am so very happy that I found Liz when I moved to the area a few years ago. I am rather particular about massage therapy and had grown frustrated with finding someone in Louisville. Liz is so professional, an expert. She incorporates specific therapy for me that has been so helpful and healing, and her approach to total body healing is a rare skill. Excellent service.

Michell V Apr 5, 2014

Customer since Oct 2013

5 Stars

 

Always Satisfied

Right atmosphere, right technique, always satisfied. Liz is dedicated to providing the best experience for her clients.

Clint A Mar 16, 2014

Customer since Feb 2014

5 Stars

 

Liz at Beyond Massage

I have gotten massages from Liz for many years and she is simply the best. I wouldn’t think about getting a massage from anyone else in this city. Great location and relaxing atmosphere.

Chris Arbonies Feb 11, 2014

Customer since Feb 2014

5 Stars

 

Liz (Beyond Massage)

I had a great experience and got a great massage from Liz at Beyond Massage. Liz obviously knew what she was doing and has a passion for treating her customers. Very professional and I would highly recommend her. I look forward to my next visit. My neck and back feel much better.

Jim B Jan 29, 2014

Customer since Jan 2014

5 Stars

 

Great Massage

Wonderful massage! Liz was very professional and enjoyable. I left very relaxed and rejuvenated! Liz thanks for the great massage! I am sure I will be coming back!

yvonne wilking Jan 28, 2014

Customer since Jan 2014

5 Stars

 

Excellent Experience

Liz does a wonderful job of relieveing any pain or soreness you may have. She is so friendly and relatable that it makes for a great experience. I also really liked the new lymphatic massage that she does. What better way to start or end your day than draining out some toxins?! It makes you feel rejuvenated afterwards!

Megan T Jan 16, 2014

Customer since Dec 2013

4 Stars

 

Recommended

As always, Liz provides a great massage. The new office and, in particular the massage room, is a great improvement from the previous set up. Much more of a relaxing environment.

T.W. Jan 13, 2014

Customer since Jan 2014

5 Stars

 

GREAT JOB

A big thanks goes out to Liz on relieving my back pain and all other stress spots. I will definitely be scheduling further sessions. Regards – Denis

D.M. Jan 10, 2014

Customer since Jan 2014

5 Stars

 

 

Well worth the time

Liz took the time to understand who I was and what I wanted in a massage. She is very skilled and gave a relaxing massage with powerful hands and a gentle touch. It was well worth my time.

Scott Haner Jan 5, 2014

Customer since Dec 2013